Diane Boyko re-elected as Catholic school board chair

GSCS Board of Education Chair Diane Boyko notes that the school division has added "the equivalent of five schools worth of students in two years." (Photo submitted by Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools)

By Derrick Kunz, GSCS.ca

Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools’ Board of Education held its annual organizational meeting Nov. 4, 2019.  Diane Boyko was re-elected chair of the board. Trustee Ron Boechler was re-elected vice-chair.

“It’s an honour to be entrusted to the position of chair for the last year in our mandate before the next election,” said Boyko.

“We have a good team to help ensure the message of Jesus Christ—a message of love, inclusion and service—is the model our schools use.”

With 50 schools and almost 20,000 students, Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools is Saskatchewan’s largest Catholic school division, providing Catholic education from pre-kindergarten through Grade 12 in Saskatoon and area, Biggar, Humboldt, Martensville and Warman. Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools are “rooted in faith, growing in knowledge and reaching out to transform the world.”